urgent help required , is it an import ? pics p3!

hi all

I recently purchased(deposit down due to pick up saturday) an azure blue gt pack 350z

the car all seems uk spec for gt , brembos, leather , mnaual , uk style plate.

howvere i just rang my insurance to get a quote for the swap an they are telling me its a farlady !

the car was advtised as Gt spec and as far as i can see it is but im far from an expert so before i take delivery is there any sure fire way to confirm its UK? has anyone else had a simalar thing ??

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

cant remember and i dont have any pics as the advert is gone !

which should it be so i can try and check ?

i thought that the imports had the indactors on the wrong side also , this was normal UK side and the wingmirros didnt do any funky dipping althougb there was a switch i couldnt figure out by the mirrors :(

if it is an import i dont wnat the car/ want some serious money off so i need to find out for sure before i pick up the car.

i ran the reg through my text check and got nothing about import so i dont know if that would show

Admiral did the same with me :boxing: it may just mean they selected thr wrong type when putting in the details.

that what im hoping , i wouldnt ahve thought on import it would have gone through all the hasle of changing the dash , the plate etc all seemed fine when i bought it but now im really worried ive been stung .

Have you seen the service history for it? If not then you shouldn't have put a deposit down. The service history will show you where the car was purchased new, and who the original owner was. Go back and check. Sometimes though the insurance companies haven't got a clue, so i would say the car is a uk version but just make sure. :thumbs: