Brake help needed

scott

Just had P2 service done (£180) and was told my front pads are 90% worn. Rears might make it to next service.

Question is what pad options do I have for a JDM non Brembo Z?

Nissan quoting £100-150 for rear and £130-190 for front.

I'm no expert on the Zed as I'm still on standard pads. However, I will be going Ferodo DS2500's These are what all the Cossie boys swear by and are supposed to be much better than EBC.

Saying that I have EBC greens on the back of the Cossie, but I guess it's my AP 6 pots on the front with DS3000's doing all the work. Don't go DS3000's though unless you are prepared to change your disks pretty soon. DS2500's don't seem to be the best compromise. Oh and I've tried DS2000's. Don't bother I totalled a set of these in about 20 laps of Donington...:lol:

Thats why I was asking before buying new pads.

Phoned funkystyling today. They have no pads for non brembo Z's in stock. Would take at least 2 weeks to order in some Project µ.

Brakes4u have the above pads in stock but just wanted to check they would fit ok before purchasing.

I'm no expert on the Zed as I'm still on standard pads. However, I will be going Ferodo DS2500's These are what all the Cossie boys swear by and are supposed to be much better than EBC.

Saying that I have EBC greens on the back of the Cossie, but I guess it's my AP 6 pots on the front with DS3000's doing all the work. Don't go DS3000's though unless you are prepared to change your disks pretty soon. DS2500's don't seem to be the best compromise. Oh and I've tried DS2000's. Don't bother I totalled a set of these in about 20 laps of Donington...:lol:

kev the ebc reds are a great pad for the Z no waming up or fade.

a good upgrade from the standard pads.

Thats why I was asking before buying new pads.

Phoned funkystyling today. They have no pads for non brembo Z's in stock. Would take at least 2 weeks to order in some Project µ.