Wheel refurb recommendations

Martin W

Anyone recommend a mobile wheel refurbisher who will come out to the Berks/ Surrey/ Hants borders.

I was poking around yesterday and saw someone refer to a guy who had a van and a spray booth (in it?) but bu88ered if I can find it again today!!!

:blush:

Just a total noob question here, forgive me for this. Will the refurb get rid of the damage caused by scratching the alloys against a kerb as well as give them a really good clean?

(Can you tell I've never owned a car with alloys before! ;))

Just a total noob question here, forgive me for this. Will the refurb get rid of the damage caused by scratching the alloys against a kerb as well as give them a really good clean?

Thats the general idea :) - damage removal . I must post up the piccy of a wheel i 'scraped' against a block of rubble at 70 mph on the middle lane of the M4 near Reading earlier this year. 5:30 in the morning. :blush: That woke me up! But if you have a look at the pic posted above by Ebized, thats the sort of damage I assume he was trying to get rid of - successfully.

Thats the general idea :) - damage removal . I must post up the piccy of a wheel i 'scraped' against a block of rubble at 70 mph on the middle lane of the M4 near Reading earlier this year. 5:30 in the morning. :blush: That woke me up! But if you have a look at the pic posted above by Ebized, thats the sort of damage I assume he was trying to get rid of - successfully.

Correct :thumbs:

Cheers for the replies. I'd like to say thats the only noob question that I'm going to come up with, but it would be a big fat lie!

Bare with me guys, may take a few months to 'educate' me :)

Sorry for threadjacking Martin. Hope you get it sorted and piccies would be nice.

Cheers for the replies. I'd like to say thats the only noob question that I'm going to come up with, but it would be a big fat lie!

Bare with me guys, may take a few months to 'educate' me :)