When going 19's....

H5

I had 9" front and 10" rear with 245 front and 275 rear. What you must be careful of is rubbing which won't be a problem if you leave the suspension but could be if you drop. I'd would be very careful with any offset of less than say +22 if you go for a wide 9.5/10.5 combo. Tyre sizes will make a difference as will the amount of any drop.

Best idea is to select a wheel or two and then ask the question as there is no hard and fast rule which suits all wheels.

Darn, thought that might be the case! :lol:

No way of keeping the wheel choice secret unless you know what you're doing then! :blush:

Easy - pick a wheel and then do your research on the American sites. You'll find that very few wheels don't already have a what size/offset thread over there. Except perhaps Dotz..... ;)

I'm no expert but I know a bit so you could PM me or post in the Team section? :thumbs:

Having same issue as you mate.

Which is why I had to ask advice and show what I was after! And typically I go for something noone else has :headhurt:

im actually tempted to go for 18"'s as then offset isnt as much of an issue when car is lowered.

18"'s as then offset isnt as much of an issue when car is lowered.

Not so sure about that. Rubbing will be down to width/offset combo of wheel and tyre together, not diameter as you should be keeping that the same. :thumbs:

It is a bit of a minefield!

It's good going for something no-one else has, which is what I want to do....

I want 19's though. :blush: Good shout Digsy, might have to do that. It's all change! :yahoo:

And the higher the number, the closer they are to the arch / more they stick out? :)

Cheers Sarnie.

Yep, I think Mathys has +17 I think which is the most aggressive offset I've seen on here although Ian's Time Attacks are pretty aggressive too ( Ian, what offset are yours?)

The higher the number the further inside the arch they'll sit and look rubbish imo.