Anyone tried these? (Cheap backbox)

blazemaguire

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BRAND-NEW-STAINLESS-STEEL-NISSAN-350Z-INFINTY-G35-EXHAUST-SYSTEM/310236555977?fits=Model%3A350+Z&epid=1745957046&hash=item483b8a2ac9:g:U6QAAOxy~iJQ9rth

Ok, before I get flamed for being Cheap.  I'm a teacher with 2 kids under 5, who's barely hanging onto his 350z  (Wife would  love me to sell it and fund another sprog)   so leave off on the expensive recomendations.

My Backbox failed about 3 years back in the normal place, I patched and repaired it, and it's failed on it's MOT this year (as a 'major fail' apparently..)

I need to replace it to keep me on the road, as it's a daily driver and can barely afford the above at the moment.     I know it's cheap, but has anyone brought one? can anyone reccomend?

I'm not fussed about how it sounds as such, though would be happier if it was quieter, rather than crazy loud (god I'm getting old...)

Other than that, there's a guy selling a complete, used Japspeed K4 system for similar money on ebay right now.    (I know these don't get a great rep either, but I also had advisories on the 'flexy pipes' being corroded, so thought doing the whole system might be better.

Any advice for a poor man  (and don't say sell the 350z...  That's not an option)

On 02/10/2018 at 16:10, andybp said:

I've been using one for about 6 yrs on and off it's a bit tinny and raspy not a perfect fit but near enough no rust so far. good for the money

:)

In that case, mine is getting ready for a change. I'll probably get one too :)