About to buy.. need some advice

RichieP

After a while of searching I've found a good Zed at a local dealership. Its a jap import but seems to be a good example. Just got a few questions that I was wondering if you guys could help out on.

1. The speedometer has a black sticker over where the K would be and as I've read on the board here, is quite common. Complete newbie question but does that mean its been converted over the MPH so will accurately show that on the dials?

2. The dealer says its been through 2 MOTs fine but I can't see any rear fog light. I thought this was a requirement or am I wrong?

Its had two UK owners and a full service history. The car is actually being covered by 1 years warranty which is reassuring but is there anything else I should look out for?

Thanks and look forward to fully joining the club soon! :teeth:

After a while of searching I've found a good Zed at a local dealership. Its a jap import but seems to be a good example. Just got a few questions that I was wondering if you guys could help out on.

1. The speedometer has a black sticker over where the K would be and as I've read on the board here, is quite common. Complete newbie question but does that mean its been converted over the MPH so will accurately show that on the dials? most imports are like this, means it has been converted

2. The dealer says its been through 2 MOTs fine but I can't see any rear fog light. I thought this was a requirement or am I wrong? should have fog light to pass MOT , has it got the UK type built into lower light unit ??

Its had two UK owners and a full service history. The car is actually being covered by 1 years warranty which is reassuring but is there anything else I should look out for? do a search on here, only known problems is clicky rear axle, buy on condition not mileage or age

Thanks and look forward to fully joining the club soon! :teeth: