newbie here advice needed please (buying black 350 soon!)

Hi guys

Been browsing the site for the last few months now so thought i would finally register as I am currently looking for a 350z. i have 25K to spend so I think I can get a late 2004/2005

Ideally I would like a black one with alezan leaher and sat nav (if I can find it)

Currently there is only one on autotrader at the moment which i may go see shortly

My main concern is that I have heard a few horror stories about the 350z paint quality especially the Kuro black. One dealer has even said that he would not sell me a black one because they have apparently suffered from blistering and excessive stone chipping. Dont know how true this is so i would appreciate the opinions of anyone with a black version. Not really worried about anything else as it seems to be a very solid car

Apart from that if anyone is selling and you have the spec that I am after please can you let me know!

many thanks

Hi Mate,

Not heard anything specific on Kuro. The paint is as all modern cars, i.e. water based so soft. I've got paint protection film on mine, fitted from new. This means simply no stone chips. I've got Paintshield. The other system available is Armourfend.

Keep looking and don't rush. For £25k you should get a good 'em and with the 06 model shipping shortley the 05's wll start to take tumble. We've even seen a GT4 go recently for less than £25k.

Cheers

K

Hi guys

Ideally I would like a black one with alezan leaher and sat nav (if I can find it)

many thanks

Sounds like mine mate, including the Sat Nav!!!

Mine does have swirl marks, but I wax it EVERY sunday to keep it gleaming ( See Below): :thumbs::teeth::teeth:

car.jpg

Hi guys

many thanks

Sounds like mine mate, including the Sat Nav!!!

Mine does have swirl marks, but I wax it EVERY sunday to keep it gleaming ( See Below): :thumbs::teeth::teeth:

car.jpg

Wow there's dedication. I polished mine on Sunday for the first time this year.. :blush:

Hi guys