Juddering from front wheels

Shane Brede

Hi all I'm new to rear wheel drive & traction control hope you can help when I turn in tight to a corner it feels like my front wheels are trying to slid then grip ( causing juddering unless I put in more power ) is this caused by the traction control or are my wheels out as the owners manual says that the wheels have to be set at a certain angle & I have only had my Z a couple of months & don't know if they are at the right setting thanks for any help.

If your tyres are good then a full laser alignment wouldn't hurt :thumbs:

+1 Sounds like the way to go ! Youve had the Z a couple of months...............your going to have a great time with the car ! "EVERY" time you take it out ..... a smile will be on your face ! All the best

yeah crap mixed tyres (front / rear) caused this on mine. after the garage i bought it from put 2 new (crap) tyres on the back before i picked it up. seems to be a common problem. it may be something else but if you have mixed tyres i would say that's why.

• Like 1

If your tyres are good then a full laser alignment wouldn't hurt :thumbs:

I've just had this done and it's certainly helped. Although that's not why I had it done.

Still there though, so possibly discs? Sigh, more money!

I had juddering from my car when attempting hard cornering.

(completely shameless plug) took it up to CS ( cougar store ) you can find them on here,

Turned out i had some partially worm PAS Pipes.

Andy worked his magic and to this day not experienced the issue again.

sorry should have included a way to check, duh!

open the pas reservoir, and then get someone else to move the steering wheel from left to right, while the power is on of course.

if you see bubbles in the fluid, you have an issue.

Edited by Jaz 350z