Kenwood DDX-6029 - Advice needed

RSP

Hi all,

Looking for a bit of advice and where better to come than here? I have finally decided to get off my lazy ass and get a double din screen fitted to my zed. I think having two screens (sat-nav in the cubby) in the car would look awesome.

Do you guys have any recomendations as to what i should be getting? I'm an absolute novice when it comes to ICE, would be looking to spendaround 1.2k.

I am currently looking at the Kenwood DDX-6029 screen along with a TV tuner. While i am at it i may as well change the speakers too.

thanks for your help and recomendations guys.

:thumbs:

What do you want the 1.2k to get you?

If you're talking head unit, speakers, amp, sub etc. you should be ok but unless you're a dab hand it would all benefit from a little bit of a pro's touch to get the best out of the kit.

Don't know anything about the screen but you need to be careful with two things on car screens - reflection and viewing angles. On cheap screens it can make them useless and dangerous.

What do you want to use the system for?

i'm quite easy with what i am looking for, a good touch screen with TV tuner. After reading other posts on the forum it appears that replacing the speakers, amp and sub would be a worthwhile move. saves me doing it later.

i'm superficial enough to just want it to look cool and sound half decent.:D

OK, that helps.

So your shopping list is:-

Touch Screen

TV tuner

DVD player?

Amp(s)

Speakers

Sub

Cables

Installation

Sound proofing?

Is that right, or are you installing it yourself?

Then kit selection can start!

Yes to all the above apart from sound proofing.

My brother is desperately trying to get me to install it myself (so that he can experiment before he does it on his own car probably), however i know my limits so I'm looking to get done by Drivetime in Chiswick or TCR in Egham.