Fitted EBC Discs and pads

Zazur

Impressions about braking power, feel, noise, squealing ASAP!

I have only bedded in the discs and pads today.

Braking power seems much improved over my std non brembo set up.

Feel's good and responsive.

Is making some rubbing noises at the moment but only done today.

Yes some squealing when you touch the brake but then goes.

Maybe the squealing and rubbing will go in a couple of days.

Impressions about braking power, feel, noise, squealing ASAP!

I've been running ECB Yellow's on the front for about 14 months or so. Good as gold. They're not a noisy pad at all (they were properly bedded in), responsive. Slightly less brake dust that stock pads and cheaper. This is conjunction with the DBA slotteds my Zed is running all round.

• 3 weeks later...
Nice! You are welcome to comment again after the bedding in!

Well I have now done 1,000 miles since fitting them and the noise is :bang: .

All the time while :drive1 a scraping, scoring noise is present and gets alot louder (if that is possible) when I brake

:wacko:

Does anyone know if the yellow EBC pads are noisey pads or is something wrong. :bangin:

Fatalus, the braking performance is very good :thumbs:

• 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

i just recieved a set of ebc discs through the post todays and it has a mini guide to changing discs on the back. one part mentioned about measuring the rotation using a specific tool, (cant remember the name) and if it was out then take the disc off and rotate it to the next bolt, not sure if this could be an issue or not, also if you have been braking heavily then you could have warped your discs.

Used any coppergrease on the pads? (might be a factor, I dunno)

try some coppergrease. If he had warped the pads when braking the steering wheel would shake. Is it all the time as in my experience all good performance pads hate being driven round town and braking at slow speeds 20mph and less they squek when the do that.