Locked out!

Blue Straggler

Hi, not sure of Bodywork is the correct forum for this, mods please advise (or just move it if needed)

I've done a little forum search and seen a few queries about locks but none that quite match mine.

I have a 2004 350Z, been running OK for two years. I have two remote keys for it, and two extra spare ones that are just solid keys (no battery, no remote). 
I've been using one remote key almost exclusively for two years and it seems that the battery has died in it, which should be fine, I just go and get some replacement batteries. The spare remote has never worked, presumably also a flat battery in there. I have some batteries on order and expected that until they arrive, I can use any of the keys to just open the door manually (careful to turn the ignition on very soon afterward to avoid the alarm going off, as I learned some time last year).
However the lock does NOT turn at all with any of the keys. Not even putting some welly into it (well, maybe not that much welly, as I don't want to break anything by forcing). 
This seems fishy. 
I'll walk into town now and try to get some replacement remote batteries (DL2016 /. CR2016) but in the meantime, I ask here has anyone experienced this? I am worried that no key will open my door (it worked fine before on occasions where I couldn't find my main-use remote key)

The car has a few electrical gremlins going on since Christmas - it needed a jump start (fair, it had been sat untouched in the freezing cold for three weeks), the passenger window won't respond to open/close switched from either door, which I am planning to get seen to soon, and on Thursday night the airbag warning light started flashing (also going to get this seen to).