Wheel help needed!

scotZ

I have a chance of a secondhand set of rims - 19x8.5 +35 offset on the front and 19x9.5 +40 offset on the rear.

This would be my first set of aftermarket wheels, so I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this.

I currently have the 18x8 +30 offset Touring v1 wheels on mine - would the 19's fit and what would I need?

All help and comments much appreciated!

Good to hear from you again scotZ. Hope you get something sorted out with the wheels.

I keep seeing your car in the station car park - you must get there very early to get a space so near the road. I usually end up parking away at the back, well away from other cars if I can!

hey jim - yeah, i'm normally on the 7:41 to edinburgh.

cheers for the recommendation on Bumps - I had it in there last week and the guy (another jim btw) did a top job for a very good price.

I think I'm getting the modding bug - had the JWT and the plenum spacer fitted yesterday and loving the noise when the revs get above 3500 :teeth:

That'll be another dip in the fuel economy then!

I'm not off the train back until after 6 - think I must miss your Zed!!

hey jim - yeah, i'm normally on the 7:41 to edinburgh.

cheers for the recommendation on Bumps - I had it in there last week and the guy (another jim btw) did a top job for a very good price.

I think I'm getting the modding bug - had the JWT and the plenum spacer fitted yesterday and loving the noise when the revs get above 3500 :teeth:

That'll be another dip in the fuel economy then!

I'm not off the train back until after 6 - think I must miss your Zed!!

I usually get the Glasgow train at 8:00 and am back just before 6:00 pm.

'll keep an eye out for it if I get let off early for a change!

Are there many others around our area? I've seen one pretty heavily modded silver effort - but always going the other way...