Brickyard -blade-

-blade-

So i'm new to Z ownership and to the forum (thanks for all the welcomes) and entered my 350 time with minimal to mediocre research. Ive owned just about everything over the last 24 years or so, RS turbos, GTEs, skylines, SUVs, M3s, Imprezas, EVOs etc etc but now i find myself in my first 2 seater! (bar a mk1 MR2 i had for a week way back in 2004).

So i test drove a HKS S/C a mate (trader) had for sale. I really enjoyed it right away handling and driving wise, but a few other factors of the deal made me think twice.....but i came away from thinking 'why haven't i owned one of these?!?'

72 hours and 5 350z viewings later and i decide to view the mysterious Stillen S/C unknown brickyard 'down sowf'. After much inspections and tracing the real story and history behind it, investigating the few potentially bad news signs on it, and cash saving negotiations and bantering later i end up driving home a 2004 Z GT, brembos, Stillen S/C with unknown other mods, shitty springs, broken drivers window motor, dirty engine bay, minimally swirled paint job, on standard blacked out rims with stupidly low splitter home.

In the the first 48 hours it underwent a clean - 2 purposes: find out what all is on it, what else may be broken, and to remove any paint issues. Cleanse, machine buff, polish layers, wax on then a first pass of the engine bay with steamer, plus some other clean ups reveals the suspected powerflow exhaust is actually a full Stillen, the S/C install is actually stage 3/4 with additional injector, box, nismo bumper/splitter/skirts, alloy full width intercooler, exedy, etc etc

Post machine polish:

350z%20Sept%202016%204_zpstjp53awk.jpg

bay before:

350z%20engine%20BEFORE_zpsbfggougf.jpg

bay after 1st pass:

350z%20engine%201ST%20PASS%201_zps11rldfnn.jpg

350z%20engine%201ST%20PASS%204_zpsasgs8i4q.jpg

20160916_153100_zpsdoblhomp.jpg